Let's Chat   323.691.1001

Los Angeles, California

VIP DJ Entertainment

    Wedding Testimonials

    • “Val you are the best! You and your partner Dan made our day perfect and come true. I love your music, you love what you do and you are great in it! Thanks to you we had a wonderful wedding and evening. We are very glad to find you and have you part of our wedding. We will definitely see you soon. ”

      -Love Gabi & Victor McCarthy married April 14, 2012

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • AWESOME!!!

      I absolutely loved Val, and so did all of my guests! She did a wonderful job of getting all of the guests involved in everything that was going on, and picked wonderful song selections that even the older guests were up dancing around! Everyone had such a fun time. Val is so easy to work with and does everything to make sure your wedding goes off without a hitch, I totally recommend VIP DJ!”

      -The Newly married Melissa FIscher
      Wedding: 5/14/2011

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • Amazing!

      I loved these guys! Val was great and she made it really fun. Her and Dan make a great team. I highly recommend. I have referred her to at least 3 people already and would use her again for any type of party. She has so much energy and was really easy to work with.”

      -The New Mrs. Dellinger
      Wedding: 5/27/2012

    • Amazing DJ – crowd pleaser

      I met Valerie – the owner and our MC – at a bridal show where I was drawn to her vibrant personality. When my husband and I met with her a week later, we knew we wanted her to be our MC. She was fantastic! She kept us on schedule, plus, our guests complimented us throughout the night, and after. I certainly recommend Valerie and team. They were amazing!!”

      -Mrs. Tiffany Atabek, Married 8/25/2012

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • we had a blast!

      When my husband and I went for our first appointment, we were greeted by a Valerie, she was super friendly and very outgoing. She answered all our questions and we left confident that they were going to do a great job. At our wedding, we had Parker and DJ Mike, they were great! Parker kept the party going and Mike always had great music on. All of my guests said that they had a blast and that they loved the music! You will not be disappointed if you go with VIP Dj!”

      -Mrs. Annette Chang, married 9/1/12

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • Awesome!!

      We are absolutely happy with our decision of hiring VIP DJ for our wedding. The DJ and music is what keeps your party going, and they did an amazing job!! We had many compliment from our guests, telling us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they ever been to. We highly recommend these guys for any event you are planning, Simply AWESOME!! Thanks VIP DJ!!”

      -Laura & Bryan (the Elliots!)
      Wedding: 8/25/2012

    • Amazing Night!

      We were referred to VIP by our friends who had nothing but wonderful things to say about them. At our first meeting with Val we knew right away that we wanted to use VIP and wanted her as our DJ (she and her husband were our DJ/MC). Val is so easy to talk to you feel at ease immediately and can trust her to understand exactly what you’re looking for. The entire night was amazing and I had no worries at all that everything would be perfect. I have had so many people tell me that the music was so fun and kept the energy going. If you choose VIP you will feel like a VIP and not be dissapointed!! Thanks VAL!!”

      -Mrs. Kristy Perry
      Wedding: 5/19/2012

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • Truly Great!

      Val is a magician. Or at least it seemed that way. She DJ’d (and did the lighting for, it was on a rooftop at night) my wedding a little over a week ago and it was PERFECT. The lighting was amazing and just what we needed up there, and the DJ’ing and MC’ing were just fantastic. The flow of the wedding was great – never felt rushed, or that it was lagging. The music was the best, people were dancing literally all night. Multiple people came and told me that our DJ was fantastic.

      I could not have asked for a better DJ! If you’re thinking of hiring a DJ for any event, believe me when I say you NEED Val! :)”

      -Mrs. Rachel Dorschner
      Married at the LA Athletic Club on: 7/13/2013

    • Valerie and Terry were AMAZING!!

      All of my guests loved Valerie’s energy. I was worried at one point cause people were not dancing, I turned around for a minute and the next minute EVERYONE was on the dance floor. I don’t know how they did it but I was amazed! We had an dancing good time thanks to VIP DJ! :)”

      -Mrs. Valerie Baker married at Malibou Lake Mountain Club
      Wedding: 4/7/2013

    • A Choice You’ll NEVER Regret

      Choosing folks to assist you on your wedding day is a major decision, and one that you’ll potentially remember for many years to come. Our decision to hire VIP DJ Entertainment was, in short, a solid choice which I’d recommend to everyone. Here’s what we got and what we loved:

      + Several phone calls and one formal meeting before our wedding to discuss the music and general “vibe” of the event

      + Further, that meeting also established a comprehensive list of items we’d NEVER considered: MC’ing mini events like our first dance, introduction, the procession, the lighting, the sound system, parent/child dance, etc. thank GOD they had an entire checklist prepared with questions to ask about each item.

      + An interactive website that allowed us to enter our fave songs so they’d be included during the reception

      + Constant follow-up and check-ins both before and DURING the wedding day.

      + Dan took care of the sound for us at the ceremony and the reception and also anchored setting up the lights for us as well. All top notch work without any incident.

      + Valerie took care of the MC’ing and completely owned that part of the evening, much to our amazement and deep gratitude. She kept things moving, on schedule and flowing even when our wedding coordinator could not.

      In a funny way, we got way more than DJ’s and Sound/Light experts: we also got a wedding planner team that executed in ways that our own wedding planner didn’t. So believe me when I tell you: you’ll get a heck of a lot more than you’re paying for in more ways than one.

      Full disclosure: I know both Valerie and Dan outside of their business, but believe that fact should be a vote FOR the review for several reasons:

      1) Before our wedding day, I’d never been to any of their other events. Friends are great and all, but you need folks who are also subject matter experts when you hire them to work for you, especially on your wedding day. And that’s always a leap of faith. But we choose to hire them and take their advice based on their long-term experience. And man, we’re glad we did.

      2) My friendship with Valerie and Dad didn’t result in our getting a freebie for our wedding and we’d never expect or allow one anyway. You get what you pay for, so this isn’t a paid review or a bought opinion. What I didn’t know before my wife and I hired VIP DJ, is that beyond being good people, both Valerie and Dan are also flat-out experts in their field.

      Bottom Line: these folks are not only good people but a damn good choice for any event that you might be planning. Period.”

      -The NEWLY Married Mr. David Koff
      Wedding: 10/28/2012

    • August 2013 Vineyard wedding

      DJ VIP was awesome! The music selection was great and it appealed to all ages at our wedding. Young and old…everyone was on the dance floor dancing the night away. They also did our ceremony and cocktail hour and everything went beautifully.

      Can’t say anything but GREAT things about them. And they went all the way to Temecula too! From music, to up-lighting, lapel mic for the officiant, microphones for speeches, etc….it was all perfect.

      Both Val and her husband were there and they even had a great time dancing as well. It was nice to see everyone having such a wonderful time. :)”

      -the NEW Mrs. Becky Bai
      Married 8/24/13

    • No one wanted the night to end cause the Party was soo good

      This is long overdue. My wedding was 2 years ago, but friends and family STILL keep talking about how great it was . Specifically the reception. Val of VIP DJ’s was AWESOMESAUCE. She was super easy to work with ,was an excellent MC, And delivered some seriously great tunes.

      Literally MOST of ( not to mention my favorite ) pictures are of my guests dancing . If you want an event to remember , VIP DJ’s is DEFINITELY the call.”

      – The NEW Mrs. Stephanie Friesen
      Married: 8/20/2011
      The Knot Member 2010

    • Amazing amazing amazing

      With all the craziness going on around us during our wedding day, it was great to be able to sit back and let Valerie do her thing. She got the party started, guests involved, and kept us all entertained. When we had to transition into speeches and dances it was expertly done, with no weird breaks in the action or energy, everything just seamlessly lead into the next. The music selection was great, had young and old all dancing throughout the night. I truly have no idea how it could have been any better.”

      -The NEW Mrs. Brit Friedman, married 10/5/13

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • What a DJ

      I am a wedding coordinator and have experienced a lot of DJs and Valerie ROCKS!! She pays attention to detail. She brings joy and passion to her job. The dance floor is always filled and the guests are left with the experience of their lives. I would recommend her again and again”
      -Natalie Sofer Weddings & Events
      Brit & Ari’s Wedding at CIcada: 10/5/2013

    • My Wedding Reception was AWESOME!

      My reception for my wedding was AWESOME!! I coordinated all the details with Val before the wedding and Terry was our MC for the night. Let me start with Val, she is great. During our planning process she was always available to make last minute changes and was beyond understanding. The closer the wedding came, the more stressed I became and lets just say I couldn’t handle it and unfortunately some of my anger flew in her direction. She was completely professional and amazing! She not only went beyond my requests, but even tried to help relieve some of the stress by offering to pick up some of my guests from the airport! Of course I couldn’t take the offer but it was nice to know that she wasn’t just another vendor trying to collect money, she cared about the event as much as I did.

      Terry is amazing! My favorite thing about Terry is that when he would approach me to give me a heads up about scheduled things like the cake cutting, etc, he would first ask me how my night was going and if there was anything he could do to make it even better. For me this was what I needed. I had so many people coming up to me demanding my attention for either photos, conversation or simple direction that I was feeling like a robot that would spit out information and try to keep the mechanical smile on my face. By the end of the night, I had several of my guests requesting for VIP DJ information. Terry not only had a Epic announcing voice, he has some great dance moves and would get on the dance floor with us!

      VIP DJ made my wedding reception the greatest party of the year! They truly care about your event and will do anything to make sure you are happy! THANKS GUYS!”

      -The Knot Member 2010
      the NEW Mrs. Sarah Bass
      Wedding: 7/20/2013

      Burbank Wedding DJ
    • “The experience was amazing. We knew from the moment we spoke with Val that our event would go smoothly. She acts as much as a coordinator as a DJ. She was just awesome! Her willingness to work with us on our music selections, and especially in finding the music that was “just right” made our day perfect. Thanks Val, you are great, and we wont hesitate to recommend you to everyone.”
      -Mr. and Mrs. Daric & Kim Warneke, Married February 18th 2007

    • “You guys were so great! We absolutely loved it! All the music was perfect and it was great to hear all our requests. Very nicely done! Thank you so much!”
      -Mr. and Mrs. Paul & Holly Ruggeri, Married January 20th 2007

    • “Valerie, you guys were amazing. Andy and I didn’t really know what we were getting in to when we started planning our wedding, but you made it that much easier for us because you’re such the consummate professional, friendly and incredibly helpful. Loved that we could pick our selections online, and you did a fantastic job of putting together the music for a fantastic evening. I can’t think of any moments when the dance floor wasn’t full. Thank you so much for helping to create an evening I know we’ll never forget-I’m so happy that we found VIP DJ!
      -Mrs.Andy Ziskin. Married, November 25, 2006

    • “Hi guys-thank you so much for everything! We had a great time, and thank you for keeping people going. In fact, I’m starting my own business up as a wedding consultant because I want people to feel the way that I felt! For sure, you will be my #1 DJ vendor.”
      -Mrs.Rosa Colapietro, Married August 26,2006

    • “I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and Dean for making our wedding so fun and exciting! You really kept the crowd going and it seemed like there was a never-ending series of fun things to do. In fact, we got to use all that money from the money dance to party later on at the club down the street! We had a great time, and could not have pulled it off without you. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!”
      -Janelle and Jonathan Lee, Married July 8th, 2006

    • “Brad and I wanted to let you know how wonderful we both thought you were. Everyone in fact, thought you were fantastic! The food and beverage manager kept raving about you too. We just can’t say enough, so here’s a great big hug and a gigantic THANK YOU!”
      -Mr. & Mrs. Brad & Sandi Brady, Married September 18th 2004

    • “VIP DJ has such a great sense for the room and its needs at any given time. You really went the extra mile to find my music & kept my reception flowing and entertaining!”
      -Mr. & Mrs. Mike & Angela O’Connor Married, July 11th 2004